Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page

About Titanic

Osseo, MN

Titanic was founded in late 1995 by guitarist Bill Menchen, vocalist Simon “Keith Miles” Tyler, bassist Ray Kilsdonk and drummer Tim Palmatier. The new four piece unit recorded the classic metal and hard rock of its full length debut, Maiden Voyage, in December of the same year, a heavy and driving effort independently released by the band in the summer of 1996. By the turn of the century, however, Maiden Voyage – out of print and becoming more and more difficult to find – was re-issued by Magdalene Records with three bonus tracks featuring Robert Sweet (Stryper) on drums. Encouraged by the sales of the Maiden Voyage re-issue, Titanic regrouped and recorded its sophomore album, the melodic based metal of Screaming In Silence, which it released on Retroactive Records in the fall of 2002. Retroactive later approached founding member Bill Menchen about a third album from Titanic. With original vocalist Simon Tyler out of music, Menchen recruited newcomer David St. Andrew and put together Full Steam Ahead, a 2007 Retroactive release that stands out as by far the finest offering from the band to date. Finally, in late 2007 Retroactive put out Wreckage (The Best Of & The Rest Of), a 17 song Titanic compilation made up of 5 tracks from Maiden Voyage, 5 from Screaming In Silence, 3 from Full Steam Ahead and 4 bonus tracks in which Robert Sweet also participates. Find the cd on I tunes and at You will also find music from The Seventh Power on this profile. Learn more about Seventh Power at:

More About The Artist